HEAVEN AND EARTH FEAT STUART SMITH ? ?S/T re mastered + 2?

HEAVEN AND EARTH FEAT STUART SMITH ? ?S/T re mastered + 2?
(Black Star Records)
Running Time : 72:19

I ?m still a bit sad, that I seem to have lost my copy of ?Windows to the world? somewhere in transit, but then again I was happy as a puppy when I got a re mastered copy of the excellent debut from Stuart Smith and his company of merry men and guests. Originally released in 1999 Heaven & Earth is presented here with enhanced sound quality and an additional 2 tracks. Stuart Smith is an awesome guitarist and a very well versed songwriter. He manages to deliver over an hour of flawlessly played guitar driver hard rock with blues roots, that never becomes too boring or overindulgent. He even throws in a few covers that are reinterpreted beautifully and feel right at home, without spoiling the flow of this splendid record.

Smith?s playing is elegant, soulful, proficient and has that ?invisible touch?, that really makes him stand a cut above, many of his peers. It has that ?Duende?.