Iron Maiden - Senjutsu

For Senjutsu – loosely translated as ‘tactics & strategy’, the band once again enlisted the services of Mark Wilkinson to create the spectacular Samurai themed cover artwork, based on an idea by Steve Harris. And with a running time of a little under 82 minutes, Senjutsu, like their previous record The Book Of Souls, will be a double CD album/triple vinyl album.

Steve says " We chose to record at Guillaume Tell Studio in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe. The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds. There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it."

Bruce Dickinson continues, " We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more - so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised - in a good way, I hope!"

The full tracklisting is:

  1. Senjutsu (Smith/Harris) 8:20
  2. Stratego (Gers/Harris) 4:59
  3. The Writing On The Wall (Smith/Dickinson) 6:13
  4. Lost In A Lost World (Harris) 9:31
  5. Days Of Future Past (Smith/Dickinson) 4:03
  6. The Time Machine (Gers/Harris) 7:09
  7. Darkest Hour (Smith/Dickinson) 7:20
  8. Death Of The Celts (Harris) 10:20
  9. The Parchment (Harris) 12:39
  10. Hell On Earth (Harris) 11:19

Senjutsu will be released on the following formats and available to pre-order from all good music retailers starting Wednesday July 21st

Standard 2CD Digipak
Deluxe 2CD Book Format
Deluxe heavyweight 180G Triple Black Vinyl
Special Edition Triple Silver & Black Marble Vinyl (from selected retailers)
Special Edition Triple Red & Black Marble Vinyl (from selected retailers)
Super Deluxe Boxset featuring CD, Blu-Ray and Exclusive Memorabilia
Digital album (streaming and download)

O @Paoktsis να ετοιμάζει το ρηβιού του τώρα που ξέρει τίτλο και διάρκεια κομματιών, ευχαριστώ




Ω ρε πρήξιμο που θα φάμε…:yum:


Θα γαμαει! Το νοιωθω, το αισθανομαι!


O Harris δεν καταλαβαίνει ότι ένα τραγούδι μπορεί να είναι και μικρότερο από δέκα λεπτά? Δηλαδή 4 επικούρες μόνο από αυτόν σε ένα άλμπουμ. Όλα καλά του βγήκαν και τα έχωσε όλα? Να δούμε σε ποιο θα μας πάρει ο ύπνος.

Οι τίτλοι ενδιαφέρον φαίνονται.Το artwork μ’αρέσει, στη σελίδα τους ειδικά με καλή ανάλυση φαίνεται τούμπανο.Murray κλασσικά τεμπελάκος συνθετικά.

Πως, έγραψε και ένα στα 9.31

Προβλέπω το The Parchment να είναι το highlight του δίσκου :grin:


Εγώ προβλέπω τα δύο τραγούδια που έχει γράψει ο Janick Gers να είναι πολύ καλά. Είναι ο αγαπημένος μου από τους Maiden.

Janick βγάλε με ασπροπρόσωπο ρε μαν!

1 Like

εσυ δεν καταλαβαινεισ οτι δεν χρειαζεται να τα ακουσεισ ολα? η μαλλον καθολου?
το οτι φοβαστε το πρηξιμο και γραφει μονο το φαμιλυ για το καινουργιο maiden με ξεπερνα


Ποιο family μωρέ Maidenας είμαι εγώ απλά μου τη σπάνε οι υπερβολές του Harris, sorry κιόλας ε.Άντε στο επόμενο να έχει 2 μισάωρα και έγινε ο δίσκος.


9 ποστ χρειάστηκαν. Καλά θα πάει



Χαλαρωστε ρε, νεο Μεϊντεν εχουμε, μονο χαρές!


Μου αρέσει το εξώφυλλο, όπως και του Book Of Souls είναι πιο minimal σε σχέση με τα παλιά τους, αλλά τουλάχιστον βλέπουμε ωραίο Eddie.


Εγώ προαισθάνομαι μεγάλη πατάτα…

1 Like

Τυχαίο που βγαίνει στα γενέθλια του ΠΑΣΟΚ;


εσυ να ακουσεισ την κονσερβα και τον περουκα και να μασ κανεισ την χαρη

Αντρεα, ζεις, Up the Irons!



Αμάν δε το ήξερα αυτό.Αλλάζω γνώμη.Πάμε για δισκάρα μεγάλη.Σε έναν από τους σιδηρόδρομους του Harris θα έχει και tribute Carmina burana.

1 Like