I am not greek

Hi, I’m an American university student who is going to be studying in Athens starting in January :smiley: Sorry for posting in English but I don’t know Greek yet (I have been using Google translate which isn’t the best but I can get the gist of what people are saying). I am going to be learning it while I am in Greece. I have taken a semester of Ancient Greek but that probably is not so useful here… :stuck_out_tongue:

I love music and so I want to go to concerts while I’m in Greece. Also I play guitar and would love to form a band in Greece! Here I play in a progressive metal band with black metal, nu-metal, and post-rock influences…

Do you know GodsmackGR???

Hey there, enjoy your stay in Athens!

I’m sure that you will find a lot of interesting things in this forum 8)

the band Godsmack? I know them, I saw them in concert actually. They’re not one of my favourite bands but my friend really likes them. I don’t listen to them much but they put on a good show.

thanks freedomofrock :smiley: I just wanted to know what the music scene was like in Athens so I found this forum. I have found some cool Greek post-rock bands from blogs like Misuse…really awesome band. I would love to play music like that.

There is also a user.The holy and famous around the world GodsmackGR.

Notice the -GR.He is an international user, if you see him in a foreign forum, you will understand that he is GREEK!!!

haha … no I had not heard of him until now. I will keep a look out for him!

hello mate!
welcome and enjoy your stay in the shitty(city) of Athens.
Feel free to ask anything about this forum, and will be clad to help toy!

Now playing: Arctic Monkeys - 505
via FoxyTunes

It’s “glad” and “you” actually:p

Hiya. Do mention your favourite bands. And -why not- post your band’s myspace link =)

Howdy! Hope you enjoy life in Athens and good luck with your studies! 8)

Hey welcome to our forum and to greece.I hope you’ll enjoy our country and the life here.
Stay heavy \m/